Results of WRC Board Election


April 13, 2017

Dear Colleagues,

This year’s election for University Caucus seats on the WRC Board of Directors is now concluded.

For the B and C Category seats, there was one nominee for each seat: Kyle Muncy from the University of Connecticut for the B seat and Scott Kelley from DePaul University for the C seat. By rule, these nominees are elected by acclamation.

For the A Category Seat, there were two nominees, Jim Wilkerson from Duke, who currently holds the seat, and Craig Westemeier of the University of Texas. However, Jim has notified the WRC that, in view of personal obligations and priorities, and given that there is interest in the seat from another affiliate school that has not yet had the chance to be represented on the WRC Board, he has decided this is a good time to step down from the seat. Jim will serve the remainder of his term, through June 30. As a result, Craig is elected to the A Category Seat by acclamation.

The three board members elected through the process just concluded are:

  • Category A: Craig Westemeier, Senior Associate Athletic Director at the University of Texas
  • Category B: Kyle Muncy, Associate Director of Athletics/Strategic Communications and Brand Management at the University of Connecticut
  • Category C: Scott Kelley, Assistant Vice President for Vincentian Scholarship, Office of Mission and Values at DePaul University

We welcome Craig, thank Jim for his many years of service, and look forward to continuing to work with Kyle and Scott.



Scott Nova
Executive Director
Worker Rights Consortium