Skip to content

WRC Advisory Council


    • Rich Appelbaum (Advisory Council Chair) – Professor and Director of Graduate Studies, Global & International Studies Program, University of California, Santa Barbara
    • Greg Asbed – Coalition of Immokalee Workers
    • Jeff Ballinger – Director, Press for Change
    • Mark Barenberg – Professor of Law, Columbia University Law School
    • Elaine Bernard – Director of Trade Union Program, Harvard University
    • Elizabeth Bunn –National Organizing Director, AFL-CIO
    • Paul Clark – Professor and Director, School of Labor and Employment Relations, Penn State University
    • Peter Dreier – Professor of Politics, Occidental College
    • Jill Esbenshade – Associate Professor of Sociology, San Diego State University
    • Julie Farb – Director of the Center for Strategic Research, AFL-CIO
    • Homero Fuentes – Commission for the Verification of Corporate Codes of Conduct (COVERCO), Guatemala
    • Jeff Hermanson – Assistant Executive Director, Writers Guild of America, West
    • Owen Herrnstadt – Director of Trade and Globalization, International Association of Machinists and Aerospace Workers
    • Zack Knorr – Assistant Professor of Philosophy, Los Angeles Valley College
    • Huberto Juárez Nuñez – Professor of Economics, Autonomous University of Puebla, Mexico
    • Thea Lee – Chief International Economist, AFL-CIO
    • Julie Martínez Ortega – Washington Director & Vice President of Policy and Advocacy, PowerPAC
    • Pedro Ortega – General Secretary, Federation of Apparel Leather and Textile Workers, Nicaragua
    • Maritzah Paredes – Independent Monitoring Team of Honduras (EMIH)
    • Katie Quan – Director, John F. Henning Center for International Labor Relations, University of California, Berkeley
    • Robert Ross – Professor of Sociology, Clark University
    • Andy Silverman – Professor of Law, University of Arizona James E. Rogers College of Law
    • Julie Su – Labor Commissioner, State of California
    • Voravidh Charoenloet – Professor of Economics, Chiang Mai University, Thailand