Board of Directors

Independent Labor Rights Experts Representing the WRC Advisory Council

  • Jill Esbenshade, Associate Professor of Sociology, San Diego State University
  • Julie Farb (Board Chair), Director of Growth Strategies, AFL-CIO1
  • Mark Levinson, Chief Economist, Workers United
  • Julie Martínez Ortega, Director, Washington Office and Chief Data Scientist, Sandler Phillips Center2
  • Mark Pearce, Visiting Professor of Law; Executive Director, Workers Rights Institute and Distinguished Lecturer
  • Angeles Solis, Director of Worker Organizing, Make the Road

Representatives of the University Caucus

  • Michael Ferrari, Northeastern University
  • Sam Harensen, University of Washington
  • Alixe Holcomb, University of Arizona
  • Kyle Muncy (Treasurer), University of Connecticut2
  • Cal Watson, Georgetown University
  • Craig Westemeier, University of Texas at Austin

Representatives of United Students Against Sweatshops

  • Madison Allen, Georgetown University
  • Joshua Gavsie, Georgetown University2
  • Tanvi Kamath, Georgetown University
  • Fiona Naughton (Secretary), Georgetown University1
  • Grace Orellana, University of Maryland

1 Members of WRC Board Ethics Committee
2 Members of WRC Board Audit Committee and Ethics Committee