WRC University Caucus Board Elections

To:Primary Contacts, WRC Affiliate Colleges and Universities
From:Scott Nova
Date:June 25, 2008
Re:WRC University Caucus Board Elections

This year’s election process for University Caucus representatives to the WRC Board has been completed. The nominees were as follows:

Category A: Mel Tenen, University of Miami
Category B/C: LaMarr Billups, Georgetown University
Category C: Mike Powers, Cornell University

As there was a single nominee for each seat, the nominees are elected by acclamation.  Congratulations to Mel and LaMarr as returning Board members and to Mike as a new Board member.

Scott Nova
Worker Rights Consortium
5 Thomas Circle NW
Washington DC 20005
ph 202 387 4884
fax 202 387 3292
[email protected]